BASH Choirs Schedule

2019-20 BASH Choirs dates to remember:

Updated Music Department Caledar Link:

BASD Fine Arts and BASH Choirs Calendars

 

* Most events are for just Show Choir UNLESS there is an asterisk next to it

Show Choir – Every Tuesday Night – 6:30 – 8:30 PM starting September 8

  

Monday, August 19 – 12:30 - 2PM – Show Choir Rehearsal and uniform pick up (Please come after link crew and bring a packed lunch if you are in Link Crew

Tuesday, August 20 – 7:30 AM – 8:15AM – Sing for Opening Day Ceremony at BASH – Meet it Choir Room – Wear dressy black with red accents

 

Wednesday, September 18 - Dr. Paul Head Festival with Cocalico and Daniel Boone

Thursday, September 19 - Met Opera Trip - Porgy and Bess  

*Friday, September 20- Football Game Concession Stands - 6-9:30 - Memorial Stadium – TBD

 

Sunday, October 13 -Falkner Swamp Performance – 250th Anniversary Concert- 10:20 worship - meet at 9:30 AM (part of the Show Choir Retreat)

Tuesday, October 15 – 4 pm – Senior County Chorus Auditions (10-12th grade) – Governor Mifflin High School

Friday, October 18 - Pine Forge Academy and BASH Show Choir retreat - 2-7th period school 

Monday, October 21 – 4 pm- District 10 Chorus Auditions – Parkland High School

 

November 7-10 - NAFME ALL NATIONALS CONFERENCE – Gaylord Palms Resort – Orlando, FL

 

Monday, November 11 - 4th -7th period – Performance at Boyertown Senior Center on Spring Street for Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 13 3:00 - 6 PM - Musical auditions - Choir room

Thursday, November 14 3:00 - 6 PM - Musical auditions - Choir room

Friday, November 15 3:00 - 6 PM - Callbacks - Choir room

 

Tuesday, December 10 - SHOW CHOIR MEMBERS  - 11:15 - 2:15 Performance at New Hanover Lutheran - Lunch at Marco's

Sunday December 15 – Zion UCC Pottstown  - 250th anniversary concert

Monday, December 16 - Caroling Show Choir leave at 9:15 -return at 2:00 - Ed Center - 9:30 - Pottstown Manor Care - 10 AM -  Lunch noon - Boyertown Multi Services 1 PM - Bring money for food court lunch

 ***Tuesday, December 17 – Dress Rehearsal 5-6:30

***Wednesday, December 18 – Holiday Choral/ Orchestra Concert 7 PM meet at 6 PM

 

Monday, January 6 - All Jr. County Registrations Due with $5 and Sr. County Med Forms/ Ticket Forms due 

Wednesday, January 15- Friday, January 17- District 10 Chorus Festival at BASH

Monday, January 20- MLK Concert - New Hanover Methodist - 5:45 PM meet and rehearse with Dr. Leach - 7 PM concert 

Tuesday, January 21 – No Show Choir – Snow Make Up for District Chorus Auditions

Wednesday, January 22– Sr. County Chorus Rehearsal - Conrad Weiser

Saturday, January 25– Sr. County Festival and Concert - Conrad Weiser - 7:30

 

Tuesday, February 4 - Junior County Chorus Auditions (9th grade) - Governor Mifflin HS - TBA - NO SHOW CHOIR

Sunday, February 16 - 10:30 am service at Boyertown Mennonite Church Performance - Meet at 9:30 am

Thursday – Saturday, February 27- 29 - Region V Chorus – Eastern York Sr. High School

 

Saturday, March 7– Chicken Dinner – West - Show Choir Performs - meet at 2:00 pm on West Stage - 2:35 performance

 

Thursday – Sunday, April 2-5 – BASH Musical - Mamma Mia!

April 17-20 - Show Choir, Jazz Band, Select String spring performing arts tour - Boston

Wednesday, April 15 – Junior County Chorus Rehearsal  Maybe Kutztown

Saturday, April 18 – Junior County Festival Rehearsal and Concert

Wednesday- Saturday April 22-25- PMEA All-State Festival and NAFME All-Eastern Conference – Poconos, PA

 

Monday, May 11 TBA - Songs for Hope – Daniel Boone HS  - Leave BASH at 5:30 - Return 9:45 - Show Choir and Select Singers CANCELLED

***Tuesday, May 12 - SPRING CONCERT DRESS REHEARSAL 5-6:30

***Wednesday, May 13 - BASH SPRING CHORAL CONCERT 7 PM meet at 6 PM

Wednesday, May 13 - AP Music Theory Exam – Afternoon session

Tuesday, May 19 -  Choralrama – 5 pm – West or Boyertown Park

TBA - ALL UNIFORMS DUE - 7:15 AM - 7:40 AM - DRY CLEANED WITH NAME ON RECEIPT 

 

TBA – Graduation – 7 PM - Santander Arena, Reading - Depart BASH at 1:30 pm - arrive home around 9:30 - 10 pm

 

** This calendar may be modified or changed.  Performing Arts Trips may be added.