BASH Choirs Schedule

2022-2023 BASH Choirs dates to remember:

 

Updated Music Department Calendar Link:

BASD Fine Arts and BASH Choirs Calendars

 

* Most events are just for the Show Choir UNLESS there is an asterisk next to it

Show Choir – Every Tuesday Night – 6:30 – 8:30 PM starting September 6

  

Tuesday, August 16 – 12:00 - 2PM – Show Choir Rehearsal and uniform pick up (Please come after link crew and bring a packed lunch if you are in Link Crew

Wednesday, August 17 – 7:30 AM – 8:15AM – Sing for Opening Day Ceremony at BASH – Meet it Choir Room – Wear dressy black with red accents

Wednesday, August 31 - show choir rehearsal from 6:30-8?

 Met opera Trip?

Dr. Amy Vorhees works with us and another choir?

PFA and Show Choir day?

 

Tuesday, October 11 – Depart BASH TBA– Senior County Chorus Auditions (10-12th grade) – Governor Mifflin High School – TBA

Monday, October 17 – 4 pm- District 10 Chorus Auditions – Parkland High School - TENTATIVE

 

 

Friday, November 11 - 4th -7th period – Performance at Boyertown Senior Center on Spring Street for Veteran’s Day - Tentative

Wednesday, November 16 3:00 - 6 PM - Musical auditions - Choir room

Thursday, November 17 3:00 - 6 PM - Musical auditions - Choir room

Friday, November 18 3:00 - 6 PM - Callbacks - Choir room  

Saturday, December 3 – Messiah dress rehearsal

Sunday, December 4 – Messiah at BASH with RCS and St. John’s – Show Choir

 

Monday, December, 12 – New Hanover Lutheran – AARP luncheon – Lunch at Marcos – leave 10 am get back at 2:30

 ***Tuesday, December 13 – Dress Rehearsal 5-6:30

***Wednesday, December 14– Holiday Choral/ Orchestra Concert 7 PM meet at 6 PM

Monday, December 19 - Caroling Show Choir leave at 9:15 -return at 2:00 - Ed Center - 9:30 - Pottstown Manor Care - 10 AM -  Lunch noon - Boyertown Multi Services 1 PM - Bring money for food court lunch

 

Thursday – Saturday, January 12-14 -District 10 Chorus TBA

Sunday, January 15 – NYC –TBA

Monday, January 16- MLK Concert - New Hanover Methodist - 5:45 PM meet and rehearse with PFA - 7 PM concert

Wednesday, January 18– Sr. County Chorus Rehearsal - Kutztown University Leave BASH 7:30 am return 3:30 pm

Saturday, January 21– Sr. County Festival and Concert - Kutztown University - 7:30 - Rehearsal that morning

Tuesday, February 7 - Junior County Chorus Auditions – Governor Mifflin - TBA

Friday – Sunday, February 17, 18, 19 - GREASE

Thursday – Saturday, February 23, 24, 25 – REGION V Chorus  - TBA

Saturday, March 4 – Chicken Dinner -  12-5

Monday March 27 – Possible Pre Europe Concert????

Wednesday, March 29 – April 4 – LONDON – Fine Arts Tour

Wednesday- Saturday April 19-22- PMEA All-State Festival Kalahari Resort - Poconos

Wednesday, April 12– Junior County Chorus Rehearsal – TBA

Friday, April 14 – Small Ensemble Concert at BASH, Jazz Ensembles, Show Choir, Flute Choir

Saturday, April 15– Junior County Festival Rehearsal and Concert - TBA

 

****Tuesday, April 25 - SPRING CONCERT DRESS REHEARSAL TBA

*** Thursday, April 27 - BASH SPRING CHORAL CONCERT 7 PM meet at 6 PM

Thursday night or Monday night Songs for Hope in May 15 or so?

Wednesday, May 24 -  Choralrama – 5 pm – BASH or West or Boyertown Park

Sunday Church performances?

Monday May 22 - ALL UNIFORMS DUE - 7:15 AM - 7:40 AM - DRY CLEANED WITH NAME ON RECEIPT 

 

Friday, June 2 - Graduation – 6:30 PM - Santander Arena, Reading - Depart BASH at 2:30 pm - arrive home around 9:30 - 10 pm

** This calendar may be modified or changed.  Performing Arts Trips and Performances/Practice with guest conductors/choirs may be added.