Members and Regions

  • Boyertown Area School District's Vision/Mission/Goals
     


    Our Vision: To cultivate an exceptional, innovative, learning community that enables all students to succeed in a changing world.

    Our Mission: For all students to be future-ready by meeting or exceeding established goals, the Boyertown Area School District will implement coordinated, articulated curricula and provide personalized, planned instruction aligned with Pennsylvania academic standards.

    Our Goals:
    • To ensure responsible and data-informed use of resources.
    • To provide a positive, safe, and healthy learning environment.
    • To offer research-based, personalized, and growth-oriented learning opportunities for all members of the BASD learning community.
    • To foster open communication, active involvement, and purposeful collaboration among all members of the BASD learning community.
    Our Board of School Directors
     
    James H. Brophy, President
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Brophy: jbrophy@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2023
     
    Brian J. Hemingway, Vice President
    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Hemingway: bhemingway@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2023

     
    Ruth A. Dierolf
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Dierolf: rdierolf@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     
    Lisa C. Hogan
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Hogan: lhogan@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2023
     
    Christine M. Neiman
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Neiman: cneiman@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires:  2023 
     
    Anthony D. Panarello
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Panarello: apanarello@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     
    Marianne Scott
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Scott: mscott@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires:  2023 
     
    Roger A. Updegrove
    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Updegrove: rupdegrove@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2023
     
    Jeffrey Zawada
    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Zawada: jzawada@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     
    The voting regions include:
    • Region I: Borough of Bally, Borough of Bechtelsville, Colebrookdale Twp., Earl Twp., Washington Twp.
    • Region II: Borough of Boyertown, Douglass Twp., Berks Co./Douglass Twp., Montg. Co. - Districts 2, 3 & 4 (residents not covered by District 1 description)
    • Region III: Douglass Twp., Montg. Co. - District 1 (residents living north of the Middle Creek) - New Hanover Twp.-Upper Frederick Twp.