Members and Regions

  • Anthony D. Panarello, President
    Finance Committee Co-Chairperson
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Panarello: apanarello@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     
    Jeffrey Zawada, Vice President
    Finance and Policy Committees Co-Chairperson
    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Zawada: jzawada@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     

     
    James H. Brophy
    Board Appointed BCIU Representative
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. Brophy: jbrophy@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2027 
     
    Ruth A. Dierolf
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Dierolf: rdierolf@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2025
     
    Wendy S. Kratz
    Education and Student Services Committee Co-Chairperson
    Student Board Representative Liaison

    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mrs. Kratz: wkratz@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2027
     
    Christine M. Neiman
    Board Appointed BCTC Joint Operating Committee Board Member Alternate
    Facilities Committee Co-Chairperson
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Neiman: cneiman@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires:  2027
     
    Marianne Scott
    Policy Committee Co-Chairperson
    (Region I)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Ms. Scott: mscott@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires:  2025

    Brad A. Updegrove
    Education and Student Services Committee Co-Chairperson
    (Region III)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. B. Updegrove: bupdegrove@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2027

    Roger A. Updegrove
    Board Appointed BCTC Joint Operating Committee Board Member Representative
    Facilities Committee Co-Chairperson
    (Region II)
    To Email the Entire Board of School Directors: basdschoolboard@boyertownasd.org
    To Email Mr. R. Updegrove: rupdegrove@boyertownasd.org
    Term Expires: 2027
     
    The voting regions include:
    • Region 1 – Borough of Bally, the Borough of Bechtelsville, Colebrookdale Township (Voting precincts 1 and 2), Earl Township (Voting precincts 1 and 2), Washington Township (Voting precincts 1 and 2), and Borough of Boyertown (Voting precinct 1).

    • Region 2 -  Borough of Boyertown (Voting precinct 2), Douglass Township (Berks County – Voting precincts 1 and 2), Douglass Township (Montgomery County – Voting precincts 1, 2, 3, and 4).

    • Region 3 – New Hanover Township (Voting precincts 1, 2, and 3) and Upper Fredrick Township.

    Student Board Representatives - 2024-2025 School Year

    Lilian Myers, 12th-Grade Representative

    TBD, 11th Grade Representative