School Counseling Department

  • BASD Vision:  To cultivate an exceptional, innovative learning community that enables all students to succeed in a changing world.

    BASD Mission: For all students to be future-ready by meeting or exceeding established goals, the Boyertown Area School District will implement coordinated,  articulated curricula and provide personalized, planned instruction aligned with Pennsylvania academic standards.

    BASD Goals:

    •    To ensure responsible and data-informed use of resources.
    •    To provide a positive, safe, and healthy learning environment.
    •    To offer research-based, personalized, and growth-oriented learning opportunities for all members of the BASD learning community.
    •    To foster open communication, active involvement, and purposeful collaboration among all members of the BASD learning community.

    BASD School Counseling Mission Statement: To help students succeed academically, socially, and emotionally in school and in the community.

    Here are just some of the services available to all students:

    Post-secondary planning
    Course selection assistance
    Problem-solving
    Mediation
    Interest inventories
    College application processing
    Test preparation resources
    Tutoring resources
    Information and referral for interpersonal and/or group counseling.
     
    Counseling office staff responsibilities:
     
    Last name starts with.. Counselor Phone Email

    All 9th Grade Students

    Mrs. Beth Shive (610) 473-3696

    bshive@boyertownasd.org

    10th - 12th Grade Students

     

       
    A-Det

    Mrs. Crystal McArthur

    (610) 473-3693 cmcarthur@boyertownasd.org
    Deu-Her


    Miss Jordan Webb

    (610) 473-3608     jwebb@boyertownasd.org
    Hes-McC
    Ms. Sandra Gallagher

    (610) 473-3694 sgallagher@boyertownasd.org
    McD-Sal

    Mrs. Christen
    Mazzie

    (610) 473-3672

    cmazzie@boyertownasd.org

    Sam-Z
    High School Department Leader

    Ms. Christy
    Greener

    (610) 473-3692 cgreener@boyertownasd.org
    Counseling Office     (610) 473-3690  

    Administrative Assistant


    Kathy Hiryak 

    (610) 473-3695

    khiryak@boyertownasd.org

    Career Assistant
    Mrs. Michelle
    Bright

    (610) 473-3691 mbright@boyertownasd.org
    Office Assistant Ms. Bridget Moyer  (610) 473-3617 bmoyer1@boyertownasd.org
    Supervisor of Student Services
    Dr. Kristen
    Horton

    (610) 473-3678 khorton@boyertownasd.org
     
    For more information about school counseling services and helpful links for parents, click here